Product Review: Orange Mud Transition Wrap

Disclaimer: I received an Orange Mud Transition Wrap to review as part of being a BibRave Pro. Learn more about becoming a BibRave Pro (ambassador), and check out BibRave.com to review find and write race reviews!

What is the Orange Mud Transition Wrap?

Basically, it’s a towel that has three functions in one.

  • Normal towel
  • Zip up one short side to make a pocket that sits on your car seat headrest to make a perfect seat protector
  • Use the notched belt around the long side to secure it around your waist so you can change underneath it, or just wear it as a “skirt”

Check out this cheeky video Orange Mud made to demonstrate the power of the Transition Wrap:

My Experience with the Orange Mud Transition Wrap

When I learned that BibRave Pros would have the opportunity to try this product, all I could think was, “Now where was this after the Spartan Race?! And the Color Run?!” This thing would have come in SO HANDY–for changing, for drying off, for keeping car seats clean… I was so muddy after the Spartan that when I took my shoes off, it looked like I was wearing brown pants instead of capris. And then I awkwardly tried to position a beach towel on my car seat to keep it clean, whereas the Transition Wrap would have had it covered. Literally.

Photo Oct 17, 9 00 02 AMI will be 100% honest and say that I didn’t get to use the towel as much as I would have liked. I hit kind of a running slump shortly after receiving the towel, so I didn’t do any big long, dirty, sweaty runs. However, I found other ways to make it useful. After a very chilly, rainy run, it was great for drying off and staying warm on my drive home. And I also used it to protect my couch when I was too lazy to shower and change after a run before parking my butt to watch Netflix.

Ben is very happy my butt sweat is not soaking into the futon.

Ben is very happy my butt sweat is not soaking into the futon.

In addition to being a very cleverly designed piece of gear, it’s also just a very nice soft, absorbent towel. I actually wished I’d had room to take it to Disney in my carry-on, because the lines for the changing tents at Wine and Dine were ridiculous, but with this, I could have changed anywhere!

If you’d like to get your hands on an Orange Mud Transition Towel, check out the website. It comes in 14 great colors, and I anticipate it being VERY useful when Ben and I go camping this summer. If you decide you just have to have one of your very own, use code “BIBRAVE” for 15% off your order!

If you’re still on the fence, check out what the other BibRave Pros think:

Tom | Katherine | Laura M. | Samantha | Laura B. | Laurel | Brenda | John

You can also connect with Orange Mud through their various social media presences on TwitterFacebook, and Instagram

How do you handle being dirty and/or sweaty after a run?

Would you change underneath a towel? I have, and I’m sure I will do it again…

3 thoughts on “Product Review: Orange Mud Transition Wrap

  1. dgobs says:

    Ooh, this looks handy. If I remember, I usually bring a towel with me when I know I’ll be running/racing on a hot/humid day, but they never fully cover the car seats and they inevitably get sweaty despite my best intentions. This sounds like it would fix that problem! 🙂 Thanks for the review!

Leave a comment