Legally Blonde Wrap Up

In lieu of a Manic Monday post (let’s be real, I didn’t do any traditional workouts last week), I thought it would be fun to a little post about Legally Blonde, with some pictures.

Overall, this was an awesome experience. I hadn’t worked with Lyric Theatre Company since I was a part of Seussical the Musical back in 2007. I got to reconnect with some old friends, as well as make new ones. While time management during the rehearsal process was an issue, and the 13 hour technical rehearsal made it hard to remember why I signed up for this, it was an AWESOME show, and I’m so happy I was a part of it. We sold out almost every single one of 5 performances, the audiences loved us, and we just had SO.MUCH.FUN performing. Of course, I’m equally happy that it’s now over and my life can go back to normal for a little while. At least, until Chess rehearsals start on May 20. Glutton for punishment? Perhaps.

In the meantime, I’m going to really try to pull myself together and focus on all of the things I’ve been neglecting lately due to the show. I have a mountain of laundry that needs to be washed, a car that looks like a hobo has been living in it, and a full-blown sugar addiction relapse to deal with. Stay tuned for another post later this week about the plan post Legally Blonde.

And now, what you really wanted to see… pictures of me getting my musical theatre on!

lb 003

lb 006

lb 004

Photo Apr 09, 7 09 38 PM

Photo Apr 12, 3 37 11 PM

Photo Apr 12, 1 50 04 PM

lb 001

Photo Apr 12, 9 09 12 PM

14 thoughts on “Legally Blonde Wrap Up

  1. charissarunning says:

    Ah fabulous pictures! You look awesome! And it looks like you had so much fun πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for the more detailed post!

  2. greenmountainlife says:

    When I found out I wouldn’t be in town to see this I was so bummed! I heard it was so awesome and I love the pictures!! Also, totally went to high school with Megan (our worlds keep getting smaller).

Leave a comment